What happens to deleted posts when analysing data in quintly?
In this article, we'll summarize when you will and when you won't be able to see posts in quintly that have been already deleted from the social networks. This can vary for public and private (Insights, Analytics, etc.) metrics.
The general rule is:
If a post, video or story was deleted, we will continue showing it in quintly with its latest known state before it got deleted.
There are only few exceptions listed below:
- Private (YouTube Analytics) metrics: If a video was deleted, it will also disappear from quintly, therefore we suggest that you change the visibility of a video to private or unlisted. That way you can still see it in the private metrics, although they are not publically available on your channel anymore. Please note that this exception does not apply to public YouTube video data.